Summer Reading with PaperBackSwap!

Last summer I was interning in DC at Arena Stage and staying with family members in Virginia. There were a lot of things to do but it was the first time in a long time I had any time to read for leisure. So…I found a website that is a trading marketplace for used books called PaperBackSwap. I was really excited…until I realized I needed to list some of my own books to get started (which were back home). But this summer I stayed home to work and so I have used PBS to order books – and get rid of a few too. Here’s how it works:

Sign up (cite me as a referral or use the button below when you register and I’ll get a credit!) and list ten of your own books to receive 2 initial credits. You can order a book from another member for 1 credit. That member will pay to ship the book to you. (In turn, when someone orders a book from you, you will pay to ship to them and receive a credit when the next person gets the book.)  You can pay for and/or print shipping labels right through the site.

Its a nice way to recycle books you will never read again while also receiving books that might have been on your reading wish list for a while. Not to mention: PBS lets you search for books and add to a wish list, notifying you by email when the book is available for order.

Trade Books for Free - PaperBack Swap.

What do you think?

